rentalpaster.blogg.se

Red alert 2 game speed
Red alert 2 game speed







red alert 2 game speed

If it did so, I could have Borderless Gaming uninstalled and only used the DxWnd software.

RED ALERT 2 GAME SPEED 1080P

RA2MD.exe however shows a tiny Windows at maybe 640x480 at the startup (with window borders), and it switches to 1080p once a game is started.īoth vanilla RA2 and Yuri's Revenge displays a full screen window once a game is started (skirmish/ multiplayer and so on) too bad borderless window does not work by enabling Modular Style in DxWin. In the startup loading image the EA games copyright text is displayed in the bottom right of the screen in the black borders area (even though the statue of liberty image is small and centred in the middle). I find that RA2.exe and RA2MD.exe behaves quite differently RA2.exe shows a full window at 1080p (with window borders) at the startup, with the tiny menu at the center and black borders occupying most of the screen.

red alert 2 game speed

I only use RA2.exe and RA2MD.exe to launch the game with- and without the expansion. I'm using the current build aka v2.03.97fx3, if that's relevant. If this happens, try clicking outside and inside the window, so that Windows will send the WM_ACTIVATEAPP message again.Ĥ) Set Libs / "Scaleg GDI calls" to syncronize ddraw and GDI graphicsĪll this done, the game doesn't show the menu text, so I couldn't enter the gameplay yet.

red alert 2 game speed

It happens quite often, in effect, that the "same" game from the gameplay point of view, on different editions is quite a different food for DxWnd, sometimes giving unexpected problems.Īnyway, so far I got this feedback for you:ġ) Configure both the "Path" field with the game.exe ful path AND the "Launcher" field with "RA2.exe"Ģ) Lock the window coordinated with "Anchored" in Video / window size & position, or the window will jump to and froģ) Also set "Send WM_ACTIVATEAPP message" to avoid the program being blocked with black screen at the beginning. I'm making tests on my purcheased copy of the game, the Red Alert 2 version from the 2DVD "Command & Conquer The First Decade" edition, but befor I push myself too far I whish to ask you what version of the game you own, just to avoid having to throw aways some good result, just in case. Uhm, despite being an episode in the saga in the middle of two well supported episodes, this RA2 seems to be born to give me troubles. I have tried some of them, but instead of me using maybe a whole week of typing in each and one of those combination to cure the alt+tab sicness of Red Alert 2, does any of you know the right combination I need to click on in the DxWnd application to fix this issue with Red Alert 2? I don't know where to start the DxWnd mode in TSLauncher only had maybe three options, this full applications has over 9000 combinations in terms of different functions. Holy hamburger Batman this program have a lot of options. Not long after, I googled dxwnd just to find out more about this function, having high hopes of curing the black screen bug in Red Alert 2 + Yuri's Revenge. That gave me hope when it came to the very same issue that I have with Red Alert 2. While running the game in DxWnd mode, it was possible to alt+tab as much as I liked without the screen turning black once the window got restored. Some time ago, there was a game specific launcher released to Tiberian Sun, which made the game run on modern computers and also had the option of running the game in DxWnd mode via TSLauncher's Settings menu.









Red alert 2 game speed